top of page

About the Executive Board


The Executive Board is responsible for governing the Association, consistent with the provisions of the Association bylaws. The Board consists of 13 Members; five officers and eight members. All officers and members are required to be at least one of the following: a licensed pharmacist, a licensed pharmacy intern, and/or a certified pharmacy technician. The eight board members shall consist of five members at large and one liaison to each of the following organizations: the Michigan Society of Pharmacy Technicians (MSPT), the Michigan Society of Community Pharmacists (MSCP), and the Michigan Society of Health System Pharmacists (MSHP).


The Secretary, Treasurer, and each Board Member is elected to a two-year term. The Chairperson, President, and President-Elect each serve a one-year term. With the exception of the Chairperson, President, and President-Elect each elective office of the Association may hold up to two consecutive terms.  


To learn more about the responsibilities of the members of the Executive Board and committee chairs, click here for the Job Description policy of the Association. If you are interested in serving on the Executive Board, or in any other capacity, please visit our Get Involved page.

2023 Executive Board

Executive Board

  • Facebook Clean
  • Google+ Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • LinkedIn Clean
bottom of page